Waking Up Ojibwe – Anishinaabemodaa

Waawaategiizhigook
Shannon King

Gaa-niigaanishkang Anishinaabemodaa Anokiiwin

shannonk@7generations.org

Niigaanigaabawiik
Carissa Copenace

Gaa-wiiji’itood
Anishinaabemowin

carissac@7generations.org

Mooshkine Waasigek
Darcy Jones

Gaa-wiiji-odaami’aad Abinoojiiya’
Ji-anishinaabemonid

darcyj@7generations.org

Tim Smith

Gaa-nitaa-mazinibii’iged

tims@7generations.org

Rose Marie Tuesday

Gaa-anikanootamaaged

roset@7generations.org

Kiitaabines
Kelvin Morrison

Gaa-anikanootamaaged

kelvinm@7generations.org

Marilyn Copenace

Gaa-anikanootamaaged

marilync@7generations.org

Robert Horton

Anishinaabemowin Coordinator & Instructor

roberth@7generations.org

Ozhaawashkwaanakwad
Jeremy Andy

Anishinaabemowin Instructor Trainee

jeremya@7generations.org

Meminowegonebiik
Jessica Atatise

Content Developer & Mentor Learner Instructor

jessicaa@7generations.org

Gizhibaabinesiik
Brittnee Hunter

Content Developer & Mentor Learner Instructor

brittneeh@7generations.org

For General Inquiries Please Contact:

Waabanangok
KC Oster

Gaa-wiiji’itood Anishinaabemodaa Anokiiwin

caseyo@7generations.org

(807) 274-2796 ext 1240

Rainy River District School Board

Kim Kirk

Indigenous Education Leader

kim.kirk@rrdsb.com

(807) 274-9855

Jason Jones

Ojibwe Language Coordinator

jason.jones@rrdsb.com

(807) 274-7747

RobRoy Donaldson

Experiential Learning/OYAP Coordinator

robroy.donaldson@rrdsb.com

(807) 274-9855 ext 5011

Partnered Organization Leads

Brent Tookenay

Chief Executive Officer, Seven Generations Education Institute

brentt@7generations.org

(807) 274-2796

Heather Campbell

Director of Education, Rainy River District School Board

heather.campbell@rrdsb.com

(807) 274-9855

Mike Parkhill

Founder, SayITFirst

mikepark@sayitfirst.ca

(905) 867-8929

Miigwech Aapiji

These people have been key to the success of our program as a part of our team and we want to acknowledge and thank them for their contributions to our Anishinaabemowin revitalization work at Anishinaabemodaa – Waking Up Ojibwe.

Shelly Jones
Chance King
Mariah Jourdain-King
Tara Montague
Brigitte Neganigwane
Edward Atatise Jr.
Evelyn Johnson