About Us

Contact Us

Waking Up Ojibwe – Anishinaabemodaa

Shannon KingGaa-niigaanishkang Anishinaabemodaa Anokiiwin
shannonk@7generations.org | (807) 274-2796 ext 1238

Carissa Copenace Gaa-wiiji’itood Anishinaabemowin
carissac@7generations.org | (807) 274-2796 ext 1239

Darcy Jones Gaa-wiiji-odaami’aad Abinoojiiya’ Ji-anishinaabemonid
darcyj@7generations.org | (807) 274-2796

Evelyn Johnson Gaa-wiiji’itood Anishinaabemodaa Anokiiwin
evelynj@7generations.org | (807) 274-2796 ext 1240

Shannon Kabatay Gaa-gikinoo’amaaged Anishinaabemowin
shannongk@7generations.org | (807) 274-2796

Tim Smith  Gaa-nitaa-mazinibii’iged
tims@7generations.org | (807) 274-2796 ext 1241

Rose Marie Tuesday Gaa-anikanootamaaged
roset@7generations.org | (807) 274-2796 ext 1241

Kelvin Morrison Gaa-anikanootamaaged
kelvinm@7generations.org | (807) 274-2796 ext 1242

Marilyn Copenace Gaa-anikanootamaaged
marilync@7generations.org | (807) 274-2796 ext 1241

Robert Horton Anishinaabemowin Coordinator & Instructor
roberth@7generations.org | (807) 274-2796 ext 1243

Jeremy Andy Anishinaabemowin Instructor Trainee
jeremya@7generations.org | (807) 274-2796 ext 1243

Jessica Atatise Content Developer & Mentor Learner Instructor
jessicaa@7generations.org | (807) 274-2796

Brittnee Hunter Content Developer & Mentor Learner Instructor
brittneeh@7generations.org | (807) 274-2796

Rainy River District School Board

Kim Kirk Indigenous Education Leader
kim.kirk@mail.rrdsb.com | (807) 274-9855

Lisa GeorgeIndigenous Guidance Counselor – FFHS
lisa.george@mail.rrdsb.com | (807) 274-7747 Ext. 234

Denise RadiganIndigenous Guidance Counselor – FFHS
denise.radigan@mail.rrdsb.com | (807) 274-7747 Ext. 235

Shelly Jones Indigenous Education Projects Facilitator,  Seven Generations Education Institute & Rainy River District School Board
shelly.jones@mail.rrdsb.com | (807) 274-9855 Ext. 5005

Robroy DonaldsonExperiential Learning / OYAP Coordinator
robroy.donaldson@mail.rrdsb.com | (807) 274-9855 Ext. 5011

Partnered Organization Leads

Brent TookenayChief Executive Officer, Seven Generations Education Institute
brentt@7generations.org | (807) 274-2796

Heather Campbell Director of Education, Rainy River District School Board
heather.campbell@mail.rrdsb.com | (807) 274-9855

Mike ParkhillFounder, SayITFirst
mikepark@sayitfirst.ca | (905) 867-8929

Gigidiziiminaanig

Anishinaabemowin English Clan Community
Giizhii’aanokwadook Josephine Wood Adik Naongashiing
  Elizabeth Comegan   Naongashiing
Ogabewasek Vicky Gibbins Mooz Mishkosiminiziibing
Debageyaashiik Virginia Archie Makwa Mishkosiminiziibing
Giiwedinedamook Susan Archie Zhiishiib Mishkosiminiziibing
Aakwendamook Joan Mainville Makwa Couchiching
Waabshkigonayaashiik Margaret Ottertail Mooz Zhingwaako Zaaga’iganing
Miminowaasomok Marietta Jourdain Omashkooz Zhingwaako Zaaga’iganing
Bazoongwaybaness Dennis Smith Wazhushk Naicatchewenin
Peminowebinesiik Norma Smith Wazhushk Naicatchewenin
Gegaabe-animanook Shirley Atwell Ginoozhe Nigigoonsiminikaaning
Niigaanibines Don Jones Bizhiw Nigigoonsiminikaaning
Niigaaniibinesiik Lucille Kelly-Davis Pizhiw Onigaming
Paashigiizhigook Sandra Copenace Pizhiw Onigaming
Niiyoobinesiik Shirley Kampa Atik Manidoo Bawitigong
Medwegazhiik Beverly Wilson Makwa Manidoo Bawitigong
Bebamiigabawiik Lorna Cochrane Atik Mitaanjigaming
Etowagamiigok Edna Morrison Ginoozhe Mitaanjigaming

Former Gigidiziiminaanig

Anishinaabemowin English Clan Community
Ozhaawashkobinesiik Marcella Cyr Wazhushk Naicatchewenin
Giizhigo-ininiban Clarence Malcolmiban Makwa Naicatchewenin
  Hilda Boy Atik Shkiibwakaaning
Maajiigaabawiikiban May Jamisoniban Adik Naongashiing
  Leona McGinnis Makwa Manidoo Bawitigong

Communities

Anishinaabeg of Naongashiing View website
Couchiching First Nation View website
Lac La Croix First Nation  
Mishkosiminiziibiing First Nation View website
Mitaanjigaaming First Nation View website
Naicatchewenin First Nation View website
Nigigoonsiminikaaning First Nation View website
Ojibways of Onigaming First Nation View website
Rainy River First Nations View website
Seine River First Nation  

Partners

Couchiching Child Care Centre View website
Countryview Child Care Centre  
Onigaming Child Care Centre View website
Fort Frances Tribal Area Health Services View website
Lakehead University View website
Nigigoonsiwiigiwam Child Care Centre  
Naicatchewenin First Nation View website
United Native Friendship Centre – Zaagi-idiwin Aboriginal Head Start View website
Naicatchewenin First Nation Head Start  

Partners

Rainy River District
School Board

522 Second Street East,
Fort Frances, Ontario P9A 1N4
807 274-2796
807 274-8761

Seven Generations
Education Institute

1452 Idylwild Drive,
Box 297, Fort Frances, ON P9A 3M6
807 274-2796
807 274-8761

SayITFirst
 

19 Falcon Place,
Halifax, NS B3M 3R4
905 867-8929